cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Azure SAML Authentication

Highlighted
Occasional Contributor

Azure SAML Authentication

Hi all,

 

I'm testing using Azure SAML authenticaon for VPN access. Mainly because of MFA and Conditional Access polcies.

 

When a user wants to extend their session, they get a pop up to say they already have an existing session and need to click connect. Can I stop that happening?

 

When they extend their session, is there a way to set it up so they don't need to reauthenticate? 

 

 

1 REPLY 1
Highlighted
Moderator

Re: Azure SAML Authentication

You can turn off the notification sent to the users when there's an existing session, disable the user notification under Authentication >> >> signing-in >> sign-in policies >> Display open user session[s] warning notification.

 

If I recall correctly, 9.1R9 server version should resolve this issue (not released yet) i.e. pre-9.1R9 servers are trying to create a new session instead of extending the session. Hope this helps.

PCS Expert
Pulse Connect Secure Certified Expert