I've found Junos Pulse is installed by default for all users of a machine, can it be installed for only for the user who initiated the installation?
If it has to be installed for all users on the same machine, can there at least be separate connection profiles per user?
In the user account that didn't need Pulse I deleted the connection, then found it had also been deleted for the user account that DID want Pulse i.e. the connections are shared between all users on a machine!
I dont think this is possible as of today. Pulse gets installed for All Users and there is no way to restrict the installation to only the users initiating the install.
No; please contact your account team and provide them the details for an enhancement request to be submitted for review and (hoepfully) inclusion in the future.