cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Remove Upload Files Save As

Highlighted
Contributor

Remove Upload Files Save As

In the IVE is there a way to remove or disable the Save As: box?

We use the SSL-VPN as a web based FTP, which works great, with one exception.  Users are compelled to fill out every line including Save As. This renames the file and unknowingly strips the extension from the file name.  You can imagine the confusion that ensues.

Currently there is a big bold red warning to ensure users include a file name, but some people don't read.

Any ideas how to disable the Save As or force an extnsion to be maintained?