cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

sa2500 sslvpn upgrade

SOLVED
Highlighted
New Contributor

sa2500 sslvpn upgrade

I'd like to upgrade our sa2500 sslvpn from 6.3 r1 to 6.5 r3.1, my question is after upgrading is it possible to go back to 6.3 r1 if necessary? I've read about a "rollback" function but am unclear about it's actions. Does a rollback take the device back to the previous version and also preserve the configuration?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Valued Contributor

Re: sa2500 sslvpn upgrade

No - backup your configuration first - rollback will wipe the box - backup and then you can just restore it -

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3
Highlighted
Valued Contributor

Re: sa2500 sslvpn upgrade

No - backup your configuration first - rollback will wipe the box - backup and then you can just restore it -

View solution in original post

Highlighted
Regular Contributor

Re: sa2500 sslvpn upgrade

Just to clarify further - Rollback option will take it back to previous version and restore config upto to the point from where you started the upgrade in the first place. So any config changes done after upgrade will not be preserved duirng a rollback operation.

Highlighted
Contributor

Re: sa2500 sslvpn upgrade


@ruc wrote:

Just to clarify further - Rollback option will take it back to previous version and restore config upto to the point from where you started the upgrade in the first place. So any config changes done after upgrade will not be preserved duirng a rollback operation.


Good clarification. We've done several rollbacks (mostly in dev, but plenty of them), and it certainly doesn't "wipe the box." It does just what you said - restores the config backup that it took during the upgrade process.