When connected via Azure authentication, if a user extends the session, they get a warning they already have a session open and if they want to continue.
This is the same session, so I'm not sure allowing multiple session is the answer. Is this just how it works?
Using a Domain Controller as the authentication server doesn't cause this issue.
I have experienced exactly the same...
Authenticating against Azure AD to extend the existing session always leads to a warning, that there is already an existing session. If you select the option to "keep the existing session", the session gets closed (no active session for the user anymore on the Pulse Secure "active user" tab).
If I select "Connect" to close the existing session and start a new one I will obviously be requested to sign in again against Azure AD.
Would be great if anyone has a solution for that.
Thanks @myPulseSec , in a strange way, it's good to see that someone else has the same problem.
Thanks @zanyterp , yes it seems to be the case that when extending a SAML connection using embedded brower, the connection is dropped first and the reconnected.
Will check with support.
Hi @zanyterp just to confirm this isn't expected behaviour
Pulse Desktop Client
SAML authentication to Azure
Inital connection is fine.
When I select "extend session", a box will appear telling me that I have an existing session open. I am still connected to the VPN tunnel while this box appears.
If I select "continue", the VPN tunnel will be disconnected and a new session is created - this is not expected behaviour?
Just to make sure before I log a call.
@DaveG You're right, thats not the expected behavior. Extension should happen without any session warning notification.