We are upgrading from Juniper Pulse to PCS 5.3 Pulse Win client. I want to delete all existing connections so only the new connection pushed from the PCS is available. In testing, the old client is removed, and the new one is installed (works best in IE). However, old connections are kept.
I tried to delete them in the ProgramData\Pulse Secure\Connectionstore directory, but some of the files are owned by SYSTEM.
Is there a way to do this short of asking each user to delete everything in their Pulse client before upgrading.
Hey, I ran into this exact issue and wrote a powershell script to automate the changing of connection proifes, check it out if you are in this situation!