cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Pulse Secure Client - disable delete and edit

Not applicable

Pulse Secure Client - disable delete and edit

Is it possible to disable the delete and edit connection in the junos pulse client?
1 REPLY 1
Contributor

Re: Pulse Secure Client - disable delete and edit

There are a number of options available to reduce the amount of control the end user has over the Pulse client's behavior.

I recommend going to our Tech Pubs site:
https://www.pulsesecure.net/techpubs/pulse-client/pulse-secure-client-desktop/5.1rx

and taking a look at the Pulse Client Desktop Administration Guide:
https://www.pulsesecure.net/download/techpubs/current/157

There are a number of options to consider, for example:
"Allow User Connections" - You might consider unchecking this box
"Allow user to override connection policy" - You could uncheck this box as well

There are other things you can do to ensure that tunnels are up when you want them without user interaction. For example, you could consider creating Location Awareness rules to ensure a tunnel is established when you want it. Also, you could configure certificate authentication so that tunnel creation cannot be defeated by a user intentionally failing to enter credentials. You could also configure pulse to auto-restart a connection upon termination.

If you have questions about these options, you might want to contact our Global Support Center.