cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Steelbelted Radius version 5.4 with RSA SecurID version 6.1 and 802.1x Cisco APs PEAP

DavidTran_
Not applicable

Steelbelted Radius version 5.4 with RSA SecurID version 6.1 and 802.1x Cisco APs PEAP

I am new to Steelbelted Radius and RSA SecurID. I am looking for a guidance. Has anyone has a step-and-step setup guide for this?

Scenario: I have Steelbelted Radius version 5.4 and RSA SecurID Authentication Manager version 6.1 running on the same physical machine Windows 2003 SP2 Server Enterprise Edition. In my environenment I have a VPN concentrator 3030 to use for remote access VPN. I integrated SecurID with Steelbelted Radius for user authentication of remote access VPN. and it is working fine.

Now I need to setup a wireless environment where I have a bunch of Cisco Access Points that I would like to setup 802.1x PEAP configuration with authentication to Steelbelted Radius and SecurID integration on the same machine that also authenticate Remote Access VPN. Here is what I've done so far:

- Install Odyssey CA on the same machine with Steelbelted and RSA SecurID,

- install Odyssey CA Requestor on the same machine with Steelbelted and RSA SecurID,
-Start CA administrator and create a new CA,

-Generate a Server Certificate. Using CA administrator to process the request. After receive the certificate, configure local SBR and save the certificate,

here is my objective:

I would like to configure the Steelbelted radius for PEAP authentication with Cisco APs so that laptop users with wireless capabilities can use PEAP to connect to my network with odyssey client through SecurID credentials WHILE remote access VPN users can still connect to my VPN concentrator with Cisco VPN client using Steelbelted with RSA SecurID credentials.

Is there a white paper out there that can document all this? Please help.

1 REPLY 1
CraigB_
Frequent Contributor