cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What is the maximum number of nodes per pool on steelapp?

Highlighted
New Contributor

What is the maximum number of nodes per pool on steelapp?

I am new to the Stingray/SteelApp device and have been asked what i thought was a simple question but have not been able to find the answer in any documentation. Does anyone know on a normal Pool of Nodes what the maximum number of Nodes would be? I guess it would depend on the size of the device: We are running 'Stingray Traffic Manager Virtual Appliance 2000 L 9.8r2' I have checked the documentation and all I see about nodes is: Pool nodes This is a group of server machines and ports onto which this pool balances traffic. Nodes can be set to 'draining' by selecting the 'Draining' option from the drop-down State box next to the node's name on this page, or by using the 'Drain a node' wizard. When a node is draining, it will not receive any new connections other than those in sessions already established. To remove a node from a pool safely, it should be drained first. Nodes can also be disabled from this page by selecting 'Disabled' as the node's state. When a node is disabled, all currently established connections to that node will be terminated and no further requests will be sent to it. The node will still remain in the list, ready to be added again when it is needed. Any weighting priorities set in the Load Balancing section will be remembered. Add Node Extra nodes can be added to the pool by entering their hostname (or IP address) and port here, e.g. 'server1.zeus.com:80' So not the detail I am looking for. Kind regards, Z
3 REPLIES
Contributor

Re: What is the maximum number of nodes per pool on steelapp?