You can 'hide' network connect by enabling client sesions under Roles->[user role]->UI Options->user toolbar. This will not prevent the user from being able to find and click on the NC start button, but it will keep it off of the bookmarks page. If you are simply trying to give only NC access to users, you should deploy the Network Connect installer. Then, instead of opening IE/Firefox/etc, they will open the Juniper NC client, which will prompt for credentials/run hostchecker/etc just like the browser login method. Also, you technically savvy users probably already know that they can start the NC client from windows and skip the browser part altogether.
... View more