1) You are correct, that is called a user bookmark. It is stored on the IVE in the user profile. This can be found at Authentication>Auth Servers>servername>Users. This profile here contains the user bookmarks and any other customization that is done. As an admin it is not possible for you to see what bookmarks users have configured in their profile. These bookmarks are deleted when the user profile is deleted or if the user removes them manually. When you do a firmware upgrade, the bookmarks are preserved for use in the new OS by the users. 2) Which installer are you using? Are you using the application-specific installer or the Juniper Installer Service? If you are using the application-specific installers, it would be best to upgrade those each time you do a firmware upgrade; however, you may not need to do this. If you are concerned about users and admin rights, it is most efficient for you and your users if you are able to install the Juniper Installer Service as it is forward- and backward-compatible. It will allow your to move between versions successfully and not worry about access rights/privileges.
... View more