I've got a similar looking issue. Looks like Pulse Connect window is minimized, but it's actually displayed on the screen that is not connected to the laptop anymore. I'm usually using two or three screens. Unfortunately Pulse saves location of the window somewhere and does not check how many screens are reconnected after restart therefore it's trying to display window on no longer connected screen. Unfortunately you can't move or resize that window. I would love to know where those settings are stored so I can delete them when needed. My only option right now is to plug additional screens, move Pulse Connect to laptop screen and then unplug the screens again - very painfull.
... View more